The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

IF

Leave a comment

If I could go homeBack to my mother

And help her in the yard

With her garden

I would
If I cared enough

And really cared

About myself

I’d do all of the things

That I really should
If I dropped my sword

And my shield

I’d stop this battle

That haunts me

And move on
And if I could have

Kept you

And given you

All the happiness in the world

You wouldn’t have gone
If

If is such a bad word

It looks back in time

And it sounds so absurd
If doesn’t mean anything

Although it gives you

Something

To hope for

When you just don’t anymore
If

If there was an if

I wouldn’t be here
Now
If I was a plane

I would soar high

Above the skies

With the wind

Whipping against my eyes
If I could fix

All that I have broke

If you believed 

In anything

I could have spoke
If you were here

Now

I would have fallen 

In your arms

But it’s only a dream of mine
If

If is such a bad word

It looks back in time

And it sounds so absurd
If doesn’t mean anything

Although it gives you

Something

To hope for

When you just don’t anymore
If

If there was an if

I wouldn’t be here
Now
If

But it’s only a dream

Of mine now
Of mine
Now
COPYRIGHT 2017. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

