The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

THIS WAXING MOON

Leave a comment

Don’t talkDon’t say a word

This is my story

The first time it’s heard
I want to tell you

So many things

My memories

Are the bells that rings
It’s my life

I control the speed

A short or long book

That’s easily complex to read
I make my own choices

I don’t give in

I can start where it ends

I can finish back where it begins
I’ve waited

Going around

From end to end

I’ve waited on you

From high tide

To low tide

Under

Under this

Waxing moon
Shine

Shine

Time to shine

Down on me

This waxing moon
You want me to go left

I went to the right

Sometimes you have to have darkness

In order to see the light
You wanted up

I did too

But we had to go down

It’s something that we knew
I’ve waited

Going around

From end to end

I’ve waited on you

From high tide

To low tide

Under

Under this

Waxing moon
Shine

Shine

Time to shine

Down on me

This waxing moon
I’ve waited

Going around

From end to end

I’ve waited on you

From high tide

To low tide

Under

Under this

Waxing moon
Shine

Shine

Time to shine

Down on me

This waxing moon
I don’t expect you

To understand

It’s not where my feet are

It’s where my head will land
So many places

I can remember them all

So many faces

Yet yours is all I can recall
I’ve waited

Going around

From end to end

I’ve waited for you

From high tide

To low tide

Under

Under this

Waxing moon
Shine

Shine

Time to shine

Down on us

This waxing moon
I’ve waited

Going around

From end to end

To get back toward you

Waiting for you

To come back around

Under

Under this

Waxing moon
Shine

Shine

Time to shine

Down from

This waxing moon
COPYRIGHT 2017. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

