The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

SARAH ANN

Leave a comment

Sarah AnnI’ve been painting outside the lines

Just past the frame

That was you and me

I was painting a mural of you

But I ran out of bright colors

That was you

Sarah Ann
Sarah Ann

I’ve been living in someone else’s dream

Walking around unseen

I had lost my voice

I didn’t have a choice

And it seemed like a thousand years

I only had my hopes, lost my fears

Sarah Ann
Sarah Ann

Was that you at the station?

Wearing a pink bandana?

Sarah Ann

Now here we are

A cause for celebration

Sarah Ann
Sarah Ann

I’ve waited for this day

Counting the minutes

Cutting my hair

Passing my time

Changing the channels

Turning the pages

Sarah Ann
Sarah Ann

Was that you at the station?

Wearing a pink bandana?

Sarah Ann

Now here we are

A cause for celebration

Sarah Ann
Chipping at this old stone

The fog is thick

When I’m all alone

And here you are

Back at home

Back at home

Sarah Ann
Sarah Ann

Was that you at the station?

Wearing a pink bandana?

Sarah Ann

Now here we are

A cause for celebration

Sarah Ann
Sarah Ann

While my arms are around you

Just let me tell you

I don’t ever want to let you go

I don’t ever want you to leave my side

I see me in your smile

I can see me in your eyes

Sarah Ann
Sarah Ann

Was that you at the station?

Wearing a pink bandana?

Sarah Ann

Now here we are

A cause for celebration

Sarah Ann
COPYRIGHT 2017. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

