The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

SAD DAYS

Leave a comment

Sad daysOut of country

Sad days

For all my family
Sad days

I know this walk so well, I know the way

Sad days

The light is for what we paid
Sad Days

They won’t ever add up

Our tears will never fill

Time’s coffee cup
Sad Days

Soon they will fall behind

The past can be so mean

But our future will be so kind
So sad days

So sad days
Sad days

Sometimes it’s not so nice

Sad days

We pay a painful price
Sad days

They seem to last forever

Sad days

Not very bright not very clever
Sad Days

They won’t ever add up

Our tears will never fill

Time’s coffee cup
Sad Days

Soon they will fall behind

The past can be so mean

But our future will be so kind
So sad days

So sad days
A sad day like a rainy day

Lead to rainbows along the way

A sad day can exasperate your joy

But like the clouds it will pass

Like a child’s old broken toy

Sad days like any day leads to a brand new day

It’s okay

It’s okay
Sad Days

They won’t ever add up

Our tears will never fill

Time’s coffee cup
Sad Days

Soon they will fall behind

The past can be so mean

But our future will be so kind
So sad days

So sad days
Sad days

Just like an old lost friend

Sad days

The wounds will eventually mend
Sad days

I sit and I will wait

Sad days

For time will never wait
Sad Days

They won’t ever add up

Our tears will never fill

Time’s coffee cup
Sad Days

Soon they will fall behind

The past can be so mean

But our future will be so kind
So sad days

So sad days

So sad days

So sad days
COPYRIGHT 2017. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

