The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

THE FIXER

Leave a comment

I have a problemI can’t let go

I can’t give up on love

I want it so much
I had a dream

You and I broke up

I was cleaning up the house

While you were packing up
You kicked over an old glass of wine

That was sitting on the floor

I got down on my hands and knees

And fought to clean the stain
You grabbed your stuff and walked out

While I scrubbed and scrubbed

To get the stain out of the carpet

I was now all alone
Late at night my secrets talk to me

And wake me up

I can’t help it

I will try to fix things
I stay in relationships

Maybe for far too long

My loyalty and my faith

Guides me for good or bad?
But I’m so old now

Never changed that

But I keep hoping

In my autumn years waiting for my spring
Is loving wanted to be loved

Some ancient fad

Why does something that feels so good

Is some weak trait that’s so bad?
I fought so hard to be here

That when we wanted there

That when we got to there

It wasn’t much different than when we were here?
I’m a fixer

If it’s broke

I’ll try to fix it

Whether or not it’s my fault

I’ll try to fix it

After all I built it

I’ll fix it

I’ll fix it

Even if I’m all alone

I’ll fix it

I just want my spring to come.

I’ll fix it
COPYRIGHT 2017. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

