The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

VAMPIRES

Leave a comment

I was standing at the gateI was working very late

When up walked a fate

Sold at a very expensive rate
She had long blonde hair

And silky soft skin you could say was fair

Sparkled dress with a chest and shoulders too bare

Offered up a chance to see a demons lair
She broke me down

Broke me down

Rode my back

Rode my back

Left a scar

When she took me back

Took me for everything

Left a mark

Vamp

Vamp

Vamp
I was waiting for the morning sitting at the bar

When she walked up in a bright red dress and told me to get in the car

She promised me she wouldn’t take me very far

As she kissed my lips, and then fed them with a very expensive cigar
She took me back to her place

I believed her pretty face

As she cried and screamed out into space

Morning came, she was gone without a trace
She broke me down

Broke me down

Broke my back

Broke my back

Left a scar

When she gave me the sack

Took me for everything

Left a mark

Vamp

Vamp

Vamp
She took me down

Broke me down

Rode my back

Broke my back

Left a scar

When she took my blood

Left me nothing

But a mark

The mark of a Vamp

The mark of the Vamp

A Vamp

Vamp
I saw her years later with another man

The drunken look in his eyes was as large as a frying pan

I didn’t say anything, didn’t tell him it’d be better off if he ran

Cause maybe once you’re bitten, you’re a lover, and you’re a fan.
She took me down

Took me down

Sucked my blood

Took my blood

Left that scar

When she took my blood

Took me for everything

Left the mark

Of a Vamp

Left the mark

Of The Vamp

I love that Vamp

I love that Vamp

Now I’m one too.

I’m one too.

COPYRIGHT 2016. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

