The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

SHE DON’T CARE

Leave a comment

She comes home late from work and plays my songsShe thinks I know everything

You can see it in her eyes
She knows my politics

My religion is tattooed on my arm

And she knows all I believe in is love

And for her that’s good enough
On a good day she looks at least twenty one

But she’s at least forty with a broken heart

She fucks me till I can’t take anymore

And I own her bed and that’s what she wants
We drink wine and kiss till the sun comes up

Her eyes only see me and that’s fine

I love her as wide as the universe

And I have no money cause if I did I’d give it all away
She loves me

Silly girl

I got nothing

Stupid girl

And she don’t care
We sit in diners and plot

What we’d like to do

I write her love notes on napkins

And she just smiles

I make goofy faces

And she just laughs
I can’t do anything

To sway her heart away

I can’t offer her anything

And she’s okay

As long as it’s just my heart

She doesn’t want anything but me
She loves me

Silly girl

I got nothing

Stupid girl

And she don’t care
She loves me

Silly girl

I got nothing

Stupid girl

And she don’t care
I sing about giving her the moon

She says I make her heart swoon

She knows I can’t, and she don’t care

She just wants my loyalty

She just wants me to want her too
She loves me

Silly girl

I got nothing

Stupid girl

And she don’t care
She loves me

Silly girl

I got nothing

Stupid girl

And she don’t care
COPYRIGHT 2016. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

