The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

FOOTSTEPS

Leave a comment

I see thingsThat aren’t there

The only spirits that I see

Are the ones of mine

That are crushed

And the only ones I hear

Are the ones that are hushed
I can still see her footsteps

That lead out

And away

From my house, 

My heart,

And my life,

What on earth could I say

To change the end of my day?
Someone please show me

Where all the love goes

I want to see

When all the love grows

I want to know

What all the love knows
All I see is footsteps
I feel things

That bring so much happiness

And it leads to pain

I bet it all on her

And lost the hand

And now I watch the waves

Wash away our footsteps in the sand
I can still see the footsteps

That lead out

And away

From my eyes, 

My love,

And my world,

What on earth could I ever say

To change my rainy days?
Someone please show me

Where all my love goes

I want to see

When all my love flows

And I want to know

What all 

My love knows
All I see is footsteps
All I see

Is the footsteps

Of you walking away
You walk away

You walk away

When love is not enough
You run away

You run away

When real love is too damn much
And all I see

Is the footsteps

That you left
And my love

That lies next to your footsteps

It’s just better

That I leave it that way
And all I have left

Is the footsteps

That you left
I can still see her footsteps

That lead out

And away

From my happiness, 

My joy,

And my pain,

What on earth can I say

To make this a better day?
Someone please show me

Where all this love goes

I want to see

When all my love grows

I want to know

What all of my love knows
All I see is the footsteps

Of your spirit

All I still see

Is your footsteps

All I see is the footsteps

All I see

Is footsteps

COPYRIGHT 2016. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

