The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

BOOMERANG

Leave a comment

I fell in love
With you

It was the first time

That I met you
And my world

Stop spinning

I was ahead now

And winning
And I didn’t care

About anything else

It was just the way

That I felt
But then my world

Caved in

When I saw you

Get on that plane
Spin spin spin

Love cuts through the wind

Like a boomerang

My love has returned 

Just like

A boomerang
You showed up

At my front door

And just scooped up

My heart off the floor
You wasted no time

To hug me

You looked in my eyes

And you could see
That this is the place

For you to be

And you always were

The girl for me
Catching my breath

Deep in my throat

Listening to

All of the songs

That I wrote
Spin spin spin

Love cuts through the wind

Like a boomerang

My love has returned 

Just like

A boomerang
Spin spin spin

Love cuts through the wind

Like a boomerang

My love has returned 

Just like

A boomerang
COPYRIGHT 2016. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

