The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

DEAR MOM

Leave a comment

Dear MomI wanted to call you today

And see if you were okay

Dear Mom

I just wanted to check in with you

And tell you what’s been going on

Whether I’ve been happy or blue

I just wanted to talk with you

Dear Mom

There’s so many things I want to say

So much in my life today

Dear Mom

I wonder if that squirrel is in that tree

If he still frolics on the lawn that you see

Dear Mom

How is your vegetable garden this year I would ask

How is your sweater you were knitting coming along since you passed

Dear Mom
Dear Mom

It’s been hard since you’ve gone

Dear Mom

I know we didn’t always agree

But I’m older now and see the things I couldn’t see

Dear Mom

So many times I wanted to pick up the phone

But you’re not there

Oh how at times I wish I could go home

And see you one last time

And now these thoughts are only just mine

Dear Mom
Oh how I’ve missed you

And your cooking

And your talking

The laughs and dancing in the kitchen

And there to comfort me

So much more than a bruised knee

Thank you so much for everything

Dear Mom
Dear Mom

I’ll have to continue on my own today

Without hearing what you’d have to say

But I know it

In my heart

Anyway

Dear Mom

I love you
COPYRIGHT 2016. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

