The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

CONFOUNDED CONFUSION

Leave a comment

Future comesBut I’m not prepared

Take a look back

And see how I faired

My life beckoning me

Trying to make out

All I can see
Messing with my head

With all that they’ve said

And it can quite be

So damn astounding

And it can get

So very confounding

Even if it seems

Highly amusing

I find it so confusing
It’s a confounded confusion

That separates reality 

from illusions

It’s that confounding confusion
Roll on my friends

These roads have forks

And razor sharp bends

Too many expectations

Only brings complications

I won’t state my case

If we can’t meet face to face
Messing with my head

With all that you’ve said

And it can quite be

So damn astounding

And it can get

So very confounding

Even if it seems

Highly amusing

I find it so confusing
It’s a confounded confusion

That separates reality 

from illusions

It’s that confounding confusion
It’s a confounded confusion

That separates reality 

from illusions

It’s that confounding confusion
I feel my soul

Stirring in me

Sometimes it gets

Way too shy you see

I can make all my plans

Then they escape

Far from me (They are free)
Messing with my head

With all that I’ve said

And it can quite be

So damn astounding

And it can get

So very confounding

Even if it seems

Highly amusing

I find it so confusing
It’s a confounded confusion

That separates reality 

from illusions

It’s that confounding confusion
That confuses me

Confounded confusion

That’s so confounding

Confounded confusion
Messing with my head

With all that we’ve said

And it can quite be

So damn astounding

And it can get

So very confounding

Even if it seems

Highly amusing

I find it so confusing
It’s a confounded confusion

That separates reality 

from illusions

It’s that confounding confusion

Confounding confusion

Confounding confusion
COPYRIGHT 2016. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

