The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

LIKE I MEANT TO

Leave a comment

I could have been betterI could have appreciated

Everything to the letter
But I didn’t even know

About anything at all

And where it was gonna go
Looking back on the time

I spent

I’ve realized at how

I could have loved you like I meant to
All these pieces of my heart

Have all fallen so far apart

It’s no longer the same

I have no one left to blame

All of that love you lent

I could have loved you more like I meant
In my mind I’ve created a prison

I want to go back and fix things

But my winter is my only season
If I could only go back in time

I’d straighten my self out

And make you mine
Ignoring you was never my intent

Because I really should have showed you

I could have loved you like I meant to
All these pieces of my heart

Have all fallen so far apart

It’s no longer the same

I have no one left to blame

All of that love you lent

I could have loved you more like I meant
All these pieces of my heart

Have all fallen so far apart

It’s no longer the same

I have no one left to blame

All of that love you lent

I could have loved you more like I meant
COPYRIGHT 2016. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

