The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

RENDEZVOUS

Leave a comment

I want to run and hideAnd it’s so sad

That at this point

I have no one by my side
But I want to go away

With all this negativity

And all this drama

I don’t want to stay
And I don’t know

Where I should be

And I just don’t have

Any idea where I’ll go
But if you feel the same

From being lost or lonely

It doesn’t matter

I’ll just be glad you came
I’ll be so glad when I get there

Wherever it is I can’t say

I know it’s far from here

And I’m packing today
The grass is green

Tucked deep between the trees

Lined along the flowers and the bees

Something seldom seen
House perched by the dock

Fish jumping in the lake

No demands to make

Never ever have to live by a clock
Rendezvous

Skies of blue

Life anew

Rendezvous
Rendezvous

Fields of happiness

A soothing caress

Rendezvous
Rendezvous

Nothing to do

Nothing more to go to

Rendezvous
I want to live

I want to enjoy

These are my final years

I only have myself to give
I need my peace

No more distractions

That bring me down

I need the inner noise to cease
And if you’d come with me

That’s okay

If you’d be happy

To let me just be
Rendezvous

Skies of blue

Life anew

Rendezvous
Rendezvous

Fields of happiness

A soothing caress

Rendezvous
Rendezvous

Nothing to do

Nothing more to go to

Rendezvous
I need a rendezvous

With life

A rendezvous

With you

A rendezvous

With me

A rendezvous

To get back
To get back

With what I lost

What I can’t find
A rendezvous

COPYRIGHT 2016. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

