The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

MISGUIDED GIRL

Leave a comment

I don’t like to see you cryYou say you tell me everything

But you know I know that’s a lie
If you want to blame me

That’s just fine

You still have my sympathy
And you don’t think you’re happy

And you’re afraid of yourself

And you say it’s because of me
And heaven ain’t close

And hell can’t stop you

Didn’t you’re momma tell you you can’t bury ghosts?
Oh well

Misguided girl

Oh well

Your head spins

It’s easier to look around

Than look inside

It’s not about who loses

Or who wins

A soul that can’t be found

Oh well

Misguided girl

Oh well
Now you say you’re gonna move on

Do you think he’ll be any better

You have a problem that’s pretty common
But the perpetual cycle repeats itself

And you shout, “why does this keep happening?”

But that book you wrote sits unread on your shelf
Now I just don’t want you to see me

Cause I love you and I’m rooting for you

But it’d break my heart if you said you aren’t happy
Oh well

Misguided girl

Oh well

Your head spins

It’s easier to look around

Than look inside

It’s not about who loses

Or who wins

A soul that can’t be found

Oh well

Misguided girl

Oh well
I tried to give you all I could

Never guessed if I should

I didn’t ask you

But I did answer you

And it wasn’t enough

Trying to get your approval was so tough

But at the end of the day

It was your decision

No matter what I’d say

I could not fix that division
Oh well

Misguided girl

Oh well

Your head spins

It’s easier to look around

Than look inside

It’s not about who loses

Or who wins

A soul that can’t be found

Oh well

Misguided girl

Oh well
COPYRIGHT 2016. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

