The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

Neglected Love

Leave a comment

You choseYour way

And now

We have to pay
You

Wanted to play

And you

Didn’t want me to stay
You held that golden chalice

High above your head

And with a voice of malice

You said what you said
I chose

To be indifferent

And I

Was very spent
I

Wanted peace

And I

Felt I was fleeced
I tried so very hard

To change my point of view

But when I played my card

I was left with something new
It’s not what we expected

Some things were never suspected

This is what happens

When love is neglected
We saw

The writings on the wall

We now

Know we were petty and small
We

Didn’t know

And we

Thought it was time to go
Nobody ever thinks about the longevity 

Of a best laid plan
Clouds obstruct how far one can see

Whether one should, rather than if they can
It’s not what we expected

I thought that we had always connected

This is what happens

When love is neglected
I don’t

Know how you now feel

But I

Know what is real
You are

All I ever think about

Did you

Ever wonder how it would all turn out
Can we just chalk this one up

To bad luck and a dumb mistake

Take back what we had and catch up

We know it’s a great love that we make
It’s not what we expected

Some things were never meant to be rejected

This is what happens

When our love is neglected
COPYRIGHT 2016. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

