The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

OM

Leave a comment

There’s beauty all around usI just don’t understand

Why we have to fight and fuss
Oh, oh, oh
About ideas, money, and land

We can have happiness
Oh, oh, oh
Tiny people

In an hour glass

Like a grain of sand
We all want one thing
Oh, oh, oh
Get so misguided

Forgetting what the choir sings
Lord

Oh, oh, oh

Oh Lord

We can be so happy

We can be so happy

If we look around us

Oh, oh, oh
Lord

Oh, oh, oh

Oh Lord

I want to be so happy

I want to be so happy

I want to smile again
Complex things

Get so confusing

Simple things

Not hard to understand
Come with me

Oh, oh, oh

Let’s fly away

Oh, oh, oh

See the beauty

In the air, land, and sea
See the beauty

Oh, oh, oh

Hear the beautiful noises

Oh, oh, oh

Feel the beauty

All around us
Fly with me

Oh, oh, oh

Swim in the waters

Climb the mountains

Breathe the air
Lord

Oh, oh, oh

Oh Lord

We can be so happy

We can be so happy

If we look around us

Oh, oh, oh
Lord

Oh, oh, oh

Oh Lord

I want to be so happy

I want to be so happy

I want to smile again
Oh, oh, oh

Oh, oh, oh

Oh, oh, oh

Oh, oh, oh
See the beauty

Just be happy

Fly away with me
Oh, oh, oh

Oh, oh, oh

Oh, oh, oh

Oh, oh, oh

COPYRIGHT 2016. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

