The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

HERE

Leave a comment

Just passing throughI don’t know what to do

Just passing through

It’s nothing new

Just passing through

Wishing I was with you
Here
I passed through

Seems like a thousand times

I can smell

All the lavender and thyme
I look up

At the sky and all the shades of blue

Every time I look

And every time it looks new
The holes

Always eats the stars

I think I stood

On Pluto or was it Mars
Just passing through

I don’t know what to do

Just passing through

It’s nothing new

Just passing through

Wishing I was with you
Here
I passed out

And held on to my dream

All at once

There was a ray of the sun and a moonbeam
It may seem

Like something very cryptic

But I assure you

It was never apocalyptic
But I’m here

Just passing through this place

A weary traveler

Passing through time and space
Just passing through

I don’t know what to do

Just passing through

It’s nothing new

Just passing through

Wishing I was with you
Here
Just passing through

I don’t know what to do

Just passing through

It’s nothing new

Just passing through

Wishing I was with you
Here
I was both born

Of the material and the spiritual world

I was never given a choice

Just floated, tossed, and twirled
I can walk

I can sail or I can fly

I am a clock

I can feel the time
I enjoy these moments

Till I must move on again

These are the days

Where you realize you’re just a man
Just passing through

I don’t know what to do

Just passing through

It’s nothing new

Just passing through

Wishing I was with you
Here

COPYRIGHT 2016. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

