The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

I Got This

Leave a comment

Shore up the damThere’s a flood coming today

There’s too much rain

But it’s gonna be okay
The clouds are gonna break

They’ll lift and blow away

Hang on for goodness sake

We can make it through today
I got this

I’ll take control

I got this

Baby, I’m on a roll

I got this
We’ll get in my car

Pack it to the top

We don’t have to go to far

This years gonna have a good crop
We’ll just have to learn a little patience

The universe revolves and provides

It’s the nature of happenstance

One thing grows when another subsides
I got this

I’ve been expecting this

I got this

Baby, this is one thing we won’t miss

I got this
But you and me will take our time and wait

For the storm to clear

Before we ascend to the mountain top, we won’t be late

We will arrive at just the right time my dear

You can’t prepare and plan for fate
Opportunities are abound

Trust me, I know

We just have to look at ourselves to see what we have found

It’s all around, look high, look low
I got this

Our time has come

I got this

You can’t look past the sun

I got this
We’ve waited for this moment

Happiness is free deep within us

It can’t be bought, it’s not for rent

A journey for you and me

And us
Together there is us

We can do this together
I got this

I can handle it from here

I got this

Baby, our time to shine is near

I got this
I got this
I got this
COPYRIGHT 2016. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

