The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

My Pride And Joy

Leave a comment

I look deep into your eyes and I realizeI can see where my heart lies deep inside

I feel your warm love like the sun above

It’s warm embrace never hesitates

And I never guessed I’d be so very blessed

To have you

My pride and joy

Every moment I’m with you 

I enjoy

My pride and joy

My everything

I’m so proud of everything you do

My pride and joy

It means everything

You put all your love into everything you do

You’re my pride and joy

Only you could make me smile

Brighter than the brightest star

My pride and joy

I watch you as you glide your way across the room

You move like a gentle breeze 

Then you notice me and wink

And then I go weak in the knees

And I fall to pieces and I think

I’m lucky to have you

My pride and joy

All the moments I’m with you 

I enjoy

My pride and joy

You make my heart sing

I’m so proud of everything you are

My pride and joy

My heart rings

You put your all into everything that you love

You’re my pride and joy

Only you could make me smile

Brighter than the brightest light

My pride and joy

You make it seem so easy and I know it’s not

But you don’t ever stop

Your attention to detail never fails

And your class and poise

Makes me the envy of the boys

To have you

My pride and joy

All the moments I’m with you 

I so enjoy

My pride and joy

You’re in my song

I’m so proud of everything you do

My pride and joy

My lovely world

You put all your heart into everything you do

You’re my pride and joy

Only you could make me smile

Brighter than the brightest star

My pride and joy

You’re my pride and joy

Only you could make me smile

Brighter than the brightest star

My pride and joy

COPYRIGHT 2016. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

