The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

Bring The Stars To You

Leave a comment

I found your hair barrettes,in the bottom of my nightstand drawer.

And I thought about our discussion more and more,

and did you change your mind and have any regrets?

‘Cause I can’t sleep at night.

I toss and turn without having to hold onto you.

And all I dream about is what could I do,

to bring us back to light.
I’m sinking

through the earth

I’m floating

through the clouds

I’m falling

through the universe

and all I ever wanted to do

was bring the stars to you.
Hey, when you’re alone,

do you look up at the moon,

and remember all the places I named after you?

And does that make you want to pick up the phone?

And when you’re out with him,

and the wind gently blows

do you hear my voice, or my heart and what it knows?

Did the light go out, or did it just dim?

I’m sinking

through the earth

I’m floating

through the clouds

I’m falling

through the universe

and all I ever wanted to do

was bring the stars to you.
I’ll bring the stars to you.
I’m sinking

through the earth

I’m floating

through the clouds

I’m falling

through the universe

and all I ever wanted to do

was bring the stars to you.
Well I thank you for this time,

that you spent inside my head.

Maybe I’ll try to go to bed.

Maybe you’ll hear my song and be mine again.
Like a shooting star across the night,

it goes by so fast.

You make a wish, then it’s past, and you just want it to last.

But that doesn’t make it right.
I’m sinking

through the earth

I’m floating

through the clouds

I’m falling

through the universe

and all I ever wanted to do

was bring the stars to you.

COPYRIGHT 2016. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

