The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

This Love This Time

Leave a comment

She hardly spoke of the good

She always remembered the bad

And when I’d mention things

She could always make me feel sad
I remember her smile

It was in earlier days

But something dark snuck in

And it caused quite a haze
Love, blow like a wind on me

Love, roll right through me

Time, is shorter days

Time, my how love fades

Carry me across the water

Lift me up the mountain

I’m too old to see what I feel

This love this time
And I remember the tears in her eyes

But it was me who was crying

She left so fast in a hurry

I never saw that love that was dying
And I’d see her from time to time

I didn’t know whether to smile or cry

She’d rush right past me in a hurry

And never look me in the eye
Love, blow like a wind on me

Love, roll right through me

Time, is shorter days

Time, oh how love fades

Carry me across the water

Lift me up the mountain

I’m too old to feel what I see

This love this time
There’s something I know to be true

That I’ve learned so much about life, love, and me

That if the next time love came around to me again

I’ll be able to look deeper, clearer, and farther than anything I can see
And this is the part of the story

Where you came in

With a loud boom and a bang like a tornado, a hurricane, an earthquake, a tidal wave, a bolt of lightning, wild stampeding horses

And you asked about my grin
Love, blow like a wind on me

Love, roll right through me

Time, in longer days

Time, my how love stays

Carry me across this water

Lift me up this mountain

I’m too old to see what I feel

This love this time
COPYRIGHT 2016. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

