The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

Trying To Get A Job

Leave a comment

It’s hard to find a job nowadays. And it sucks when you find a job you know you’d be really good at and they don’t respond back. You get all paranoid and down wondering why they don’t want you. You think, “Man, I’m perfect for that job. Why won’t they call me back?” You know? You’re trained for it, experienced. You can do that job! You are qualified!!
I think that too. Then I think that maybe it’s because my old teachers in elementary school meant what they said all those times when they said, “Mr. Carlson that’s gonna go on your permanent record!” Maybe that’s what it is.
Prospective employer saying, “Mr. Carlson, we know about you rubbing that booger on Susie Klinghopper in first grade. And we don’t want you rubbing any boogers on anyone here.”
I’d feel better knowing why I didn’t get the job if they’d at least tell me why. Then I can tell them I’m a recovering booger wiper, glue eater. That ain’t me anymore. I’m five years recovering, man! Darn those teachers and their record!!

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

