The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

EDEN 2016

Leave a comment

Deep in the garden grovePast the lemon trees

Comes the sweetest fruits

No one ever sees
I’ll pick that apple

We’ll drink the wine

Before the day is over

I’ll make you mine
La la la

La la la la dee dah
Now nothing is as sweet

Or as kind as you

So wrap your arms around me

And embrace a love that is true
The only thing that flies in between

The bluebirds and the sparrows

Is Cupid’s arrows

Right here in Eden 2016
La la la

La la la la dee dah
La la la

La la la la dee dah
Way down in the apple grove

Past the hidden cove

In the darkness of love’s abyss 

Lies the memory of a first stolen kiss
And out past the meadow

Out in a field of daisy leaves

And that’s where you will learn

That my love for you is free
And the only thing that flies in between

The lovebirds and the sparrows

Are Cupid’s arrows

Right here in Eden 2016
La la la

La la la la dee dah
La la la

La la la la dee dah
And the only thing that flies in between

The eagles and the sparrows 

Are Cupid’s arrows

Right here in Eden 2016
La la la

La la la la dee dah
La la la

La la la la dee dah

COPYRIGHT 2016. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

