The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

THE LOVERS

Leave a comment

We celebrate our happiness everydayFalling in love, getting a good job,

Having our fist baby
It’s these moments that define us

And sharing them is a must

Moments that no one can steal

It’s something that we all feel
Memories etched in our minds

Keeping a time that we can’t rewind

Suns setting, holding hands,

Our first kiss, are all just grains of sand
And there’s something bigger than us

Planets still move, it’s a big universe
How our love will grow, and expand

You ask me, and I don’t know
My heart beats, and your heart does too

It makes beautiful music, that floats through me and you
How old will we be, when our memory fades

You ask me, and I don’t really know
But we will keep riding the tides

Till we slip away to find the other side
Enjoying every little moment

the universe has to offer

you and me

These little things 

are given to all of us for free

It’s the simple gifts

That mean more to you and me
And drip by drip, 

we’ll drink from the cup 

until we’re full

Cause everything with you 

is oh so beautiful
We’ll take nothing for granted

Just absorb in all the joy

And give back what we take

All the love and happiness 

that we make
In this world

In this world
COPYRIGHT 2016. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

