The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

FOR YOU

Leave a comment

How many timesHave my hands been tied?
How many times

Have I waited for you?
Standing in the rain

Feeling this pain

Your flowers have wilted

Have I been jilted?
Yet I wait for you

I wait for you
How many times

Have I dreamed of you?
And how many times

Have I told you I love you?
I’m always there for you

When your down in the dumps

Feeling so blue

I pick you up
And I wait for you

Yes I wait for you
How many times

Must we hit this wall?
And how many times

Will I continue to fall?
For you

For you

I will always fall for you
And yet you won’t have me leave

You will continue to make me believe
In you

In you

I will always believe

In you
How many oceans

Must I cross?
How many miles

Can I walk?
Treading untreadable waters

I can’t stumble and falter

I’ve got to believe

That our love will lead
I’m there for you

Yes I’m there for you
In you

In you

I will always believe

In you
Only for you

Only for you
For you

I am only

For you
COPYRIGHT 2016. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

