The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

Be Happy

Leave a comment

I would rather be alone, and lonely than to be surrounded by negative or toxic people who bring me down. I just want to be happy, and if I have to isolate myself and live in a bubble to protect myself and remain positive, so be it.
I was just sitting at home minding my own business when a close relative disrupted my peace with an unwarranted text critiquing my career and what I’m doing wrong and what I need to do. I explained I was fine with my decision and happy, and this person continued to go on, and on, till I went off after telling them multiple times I was happy. I ended up telling them they were close minded, judgmental, and toxic. I told them I did not solicit their negative criticism or negative opinion. The last thing I told them was to say something nice. Haven’t heard back.
Don’t let people bring you down and rain on your parade, no matter who they are. Be happy!

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

