The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

Fool For Love

Leave a comment

I’m a fool, I’m a fool, fool, I’m a foolI’m a fool, I’m a fool, fool, I’m a fool

I’ve been taken to school

by the very best
I won’t be your fool anymore

What kind of fool do you think I am?

to believe all your lies

and let you criticize?
What kind of fool do you think I am?

Bat your eyes, and give me a command

I’ve heard all your demands, and I’m giving up

I won’t be your fool anymore
I’m a fool for love

I thought everything

was done from the heart

But you have to have a heart

to care for this worn out heart
I’m a fool, I’m a fool, fool, I’m a fool

I’m a fool, I’m a fool, fool, I’m a fool

But I won’t be your fool

anymore

never more
What kind of fool do you think I am?

To take advantage of me

when I care so much?

But I’m walking out the door
And you, won’t see me anymore

If I can get a grip

and get over you

And if you think I am, then you’re the fool
I’m a fool, I’m a fool, fool, I’m a fool

I’m a fool, I’m a fool, fool, I’m a fool

But I won’t be your fool

anymore

never more
I’m a fool for love

I thought everything

was done from the heart

But you have to have a heart

to care for this worn out heart
I’m a fool, I’m a fool, fool, I’m a fool

I’m a fool, I’m a fool, fool, I’m a fool

COPYRIGHT 2015. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

