The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

Wait For Me

Leave a comment

A shroud falls over the sun
My desert is cold

I’ve nowhere left to run

I only know what I’ve been told
The city waits for me

And I’m late as usual

The lights too bright for me to see

And I just feel so damned small
I’m coming

I’m coming

I’m coming to you

I’m rushing

I’m rushing for you

Just wait for me
The home fires will continue to burn

As I put my feet to the ground

I pocket my mistakes and learn

And try to lock up what I’ve found
I picture you standing there

Your hopes dashing on me

When no one seems to care

There’s just too much for a blind man to see
I’m coming

Honey, I’m coming

I’m coming for you

I’m rushing

Baby, I’m rushing

I’m rushing into you

Just wait

For me
Life never seems to go as planned

Complications like grains of sand

I’ll swim a thousand miles of sea

Just to get to you and me

Just wait a little longer

Just wait a little bit longer

It will only make our love that much stronger

Stronger

Stronger
I’m coming

I’m coming

I’m coming for you

I’m rushing

I’m rushing

I’m rushing for you

Just wait for me
The streets are silenced now with sound

I see you at the end of the road in the distance

My smile grown so wide at what I’ve finally found

Everything comes with a shot of persistence
I’m here

I’m here

I’m here for you

Come here

Come here

Come here to me

Just be with me
Just be with me

2015 COPYRIGHT. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

