The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

Kid Inside

Leave a comment

I had a long addiction
It had become a tradition
At times there was friction
but there was never any question

I was eager with anticipation
I didn’t know it would lead to frustration
Call it something in my constellation
Can there ever be any reconciliation

What am I supposed to do?
after all these years and years
When I can no longer have a safe place to hide
When I’m still in love with you
When my feelings have no fears
I’m still that little kid inside

Growing old can be painful
Not expressing my self can be sinful
you want me to be truthful
but on me you always had your pull

I was never desperate
I never lived any regret
even when two hearts can be separate
We moved out and moved on yet

What am I supposed to do?
after all these years and years
When I can no longer have a safe place to hide
When I’m still in love with you
When my feelings have no fears
I’m still that little kid inside

The water flows under the bridge on and on
Our past grows further into the distance
But some things are never quite gone

What am I supposed to do?
after all these years and years
When I can no longer have a safe place to hide
When I’m still in love with you
When my feelings have no fears
But I’m still that little kid inside

Somehow now you stand before me
It’s like a mirage only I can see
A great love I’ll never let be
A true heart can never be free

What am I supposed to do?
after all these years and years
When I can no longer have a safe place to hide
When I’m still in love with you
When my feelings have no fears
And I’m still that little kid inside

What am I supposed to do?
after all these years and years
When I can no longer have a safe place to hide
When I’m still in love with you
When my feelings have no fears
And I’m still that little kid inside
I’m still
Yes I’m still
Oh yeah I’m still
that little
little
kid
inside

COPYRIGHT 2015. FLEMMING ERIK CARLSON. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

