The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

Two Old Friends

Leave a comment

Come and stay with me
Just have one cup of tea
I could really use the company
I do appreciate you being my friend
And I do appreciate you staying till the end
It just that times been hard and I’ve been feeing lonely
And you’ve always been there for me
Thank you for letting me see what I can be

So come and stay awhile
I could really use a smile
Lately I was feeling low
and I had nowhere else to go
but now you’re here
and I can be so clear
talking to you my dear best friend
and how I value the time that we spend

You
are the friend
that I really trust
You
are the friend
that I really adore
You
are the friend
that I always enjoy
And you are
The friend
that I most appreciate
The one I am most proud of
To call
my friend

Stay awhile longer, I’ll cook something to eat
Because who knows again, when we will meet
And we can chat while we feast
And we can have some laughs at least
And I’ll pour some fine wine
So we can savor our time
Before you will go on your way
And you made my day

You
are the friend
that I really trust
You
are the friend
that I really adore
You
are the friend
that I always enjoy
And you are
The friend
that I most appreciate
The one I am most proud of
To call
my old friend

So stay a little longer and lets enjoy this time
Stay a little longer I have plenty of wine
Because who knows when we’ll get around to doing this again
I value the time together that we spend in the end
and I really don’t want to be much alone
and soon our time here will be soon gone
and I want this to last
but my how our time flies past

You
are the friend
that I really trust
You
are the friend
that I really adore
You
are the friend
that I always enjoy
And you are
The friend
that I most appreciate
The one I am most proud of
To call
my best friend

Copyright 2015. Flemming Erik Carlson. All Rights Reserved.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

