The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

Magpie

Leave a comment

Magpie
You say you’re done
And you found someone new
You say our love is no longer fun
And now you’re feeling blue

You grew tired of your house and car
and don’t forget your family
And that you want to go oh so far
farther than you can ever see

Magpie
Oh my magpie
she grew bored with me
Oh my magpie
she loves whats new and shiny
my dear sweet magpie

My dear you just can’t see the quality
You complain you’re bored with the old
And the love that would be fine for me
But now you’ve grown so very cold

Magpie
Oh my magpie
She no longer loves me
Oh my magpie
Loves the new and sparkly
my dear sweet magpie

My magpie
will soon forget about me
and she will never see
True loves infinity

Magpie
Oh my magpie
She’s so blinded that she can’t see
Oh my magpie
she has gone to flee
my dear sweet magpie

Copyright 2015. Flemming Erik Carlson. All Rights Reserved.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

