The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

I’m Sorry

2 Comments

can’t forget the look on your face
When you looked at me and slammed the door
It’s just seemed really out of place
When you said you couldn’t take it anymore
You wouldn’t tell me his name
When I found his things in your car
But I guess I’m the one to blame
Since I was the one who let it get this far
Now it’s been twenty months gone by
But here you are knocking on my front door
I just don’t have anymore tears left to cry
And I’m guessing you’ve come back for a whole lot more
Sorry I replaced you with somebody new
Sorry I replaced you with someone who is true
And I’m sorry to announce I’ve replaced you 
with someone who loves me 
A whole lot more 
than you do
You’re begging and pleading with me
To convince me that you’ve changed and if I give you another chance I’ll surely see
But I just don’t want another dance with the deranged 
You mentioned that he walked out on you
And I tried really hard not to laugh out loud
Your story sounds so very sad, bleak, and blue
But my dear you really need to stop carrying that old black cloud
And you try again to sweet talk me with your charm
And I’m the first to admit that I kinda really like it
And my broken heart’s thought of you is still very warm
But I’ve just grown way too old for this shit
Sorry I replaced you with somebody new
Sorry I replaced you with someone who is true
And so I’m sorry to announce I’ve replaced you 
with someone who loves me 
A whole lot more 
than you do
So that’s my story since you went away
Sorry your hearts broken, but what can I do?
And I’ve said all that I can surely say
Maybe the next time you’ll treat someone better than you do
Sorry I replaced you with somebody new
Sorry I replaced you with someone who is true
And I’m sorry to announce I’ve replaced you 
with someone who loves me 
A whole lot more 
than you do
Yes honey
Someone a whole lot more
Than you
Copyright 2015. Flemming Erik Carlson. All Rights Reserved.
Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

2 thoughts on “I’m Sorry

  1. hats-off ..this is amazing piece of writing.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

