The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

Maybe You’d Say

Leave a comment

I never really took the time

To look and find
What I really wanted
I thought that all
I really wanted 
was for you to call
But you didn’t really want me
And all I wanted was you
And I couldn’t see
That that
Would never be
I sit alone
Patiently waiting by the phone
Waiting just to hear your voice
So all I can say is
I love you
And maybe
You’d say that too
I walk the streets 
at night when the world sleeps
So I’d believe I won this fight
I sometimes think I’m wrong
Because I just don’t ever
Want to believe I was right
So I sit alone
Patiently waiting by the phone
Just wanting to hear your voice
And all I would say is
I want you
And just maybe
Maybe you’d say that too
I crossed many rivers
I went so far away
From you
But it was never as big
As the divide between
Me and you
I always thought I’d knew
What I was chasing to
Maybe I’d one day realize
I never thought of it
As getting caught
Running from you
But I still sit alone
Impatiently waiting by the phone
Wanting
So wanting to hear your voice
So all I could say
Is I miss you
And maybe
Maybe
Maybe you’d say that too.
Copyright 2015. Flemming Erik Carlson. All Rights Reserved.
Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

