The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

A Quick Film Review – ” St. Vincent “

Leave a comment

I must confess, that when I saw the trailer for “St. Vincent” in the movie theaters over the summer, that I thought I would hate this movie. The cliche, cranky old despot, takes care of Catholic school kid, against his will, would not be any good. But I was wrong. Having seen it now, I can say I enjoyed Bill Murray as I usually do, even though he never seems to play much different characters the last several years. I enjoyed Melissa McCarthy who usually annoys me when she’s over the top, and I found that she is really funny, to me, when she is toned down. She really is great as well in this. The boy, Jaeden Lieberher, is very charming. Most of all, I loved Naomi Watts as the politically incorrect Russian hooker. I thought she was fantastic. She really made me laugh the hardest. It really is a fun movie to watch, everyone looks like they are having fun playing their respected roles, and that rubbed off on me watching it. I smiled throughout the whole film.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

