The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

Quick Film Review – Praise for ” Whiplash “

2 Comments

I just saw the film, “Whiplash”. What a powerful film with powerful performances. Miles Teller and J.K. Simmons were brilliant in their performances! The direction and the script was razor sharp. And there is no doubt that J.K. Simmons should win an Oscar for his performance. Bravo and well done! One of THE BEST movies of 2014. Did you see this movie? What did you think?

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

2 thoughts on “Quick Film Review – Praise for ” Whiplash “

  1. In my opinion, not just one of the best movies of 2014. THE best. It was thrilling, nerve-racking, and brilliantly acted by Simmons and Teller. That final sequence was one for the ages.

    • I really loved it and thought the script was excellent, and for that kind of script to shine, it needed the perfect director, and the best acting, and that happened. I think JK Simmons should get his Oscar. I also think Grand Buddapest Hotel was great.

Leave a Reply

