The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

Music aficionados

Leave a comment

Honestly kids, if you are going to spend $200 of your parents hard earned money on headphones, screw popularity (i.e. Beats by Dre), buy what engineers use in the recording studio. Appreciate the music!! Who cares if you look cool for $200? And the sound quality sucks? Enjoy true sound the way it was recorded. I personally love Shure and Sennheiser for sound. And RockIts are amazing speakers in true sound. Meaning, you are listening to the music like it was exactly recorded!!!!
PS Analog equipment is great!, MP3’s (including iTunes which is MP3 basically) have missing and dropped sound. Digital is sharp and crisp, but no depth in sound, which is why I prefer Analog. Think Dark Side Of The Moon on like, LP vs. CD. And if you are a musician, nothing beats tube speaker amps, for a warm, creamy sound!!! I personally love Fender Amps for sound on my guitars.

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

