The Phoenix Rises

A PEACE Of My Mind!

The Imbecile

Leave a comment

So about a week ago I get a message from a woman how she won’t go out with me because it turns out her best friend’s daughter is best friends with someone I know, and that person doesn’t like me because of blah, blah, blah, and says blah, blah, blah about me. Well, I do know the person she speaks of. This person is an imbecile. I’m not name calling when I say that. Really. Seriously. This person is a real, authentic, genuine imbecile. In fact, in my mutual social circles, who knows this person, those friends and acquaintances, knows that this person is an imbecile. We use the person’s name as a punchline when discussing morons and imbeciles. It is public knowledge to anyone who knows this moron, that this moron is an imbecile. And believe me, I’m not name calling when I say that. And scientifically speaking, this persons IQ is so low, that you can freeze water into ice with their really low IQ. Now please bear with me. Through deductive reasoning, I can conclude that this woman’s best friend’s daughter is an imbecile, because she stated that this daughter is best friends with the imbecile. Only imbeciles are best friends with imbeciles. You don’t see Bill Gates, Warren Buffet, Richard Branson, astronauts, or scientists best friends with an imbecile, do you? Okay. We have safely concluded that. Now we can conclude that the daughter’s mother is also an imbecile. How? Because if your kid is an imbecile, you must have been an imbecile as a parent for raising such an imbecile, right? You never taught your kid to stay away from imbeciles? Safe to conclude? Say yes. Don’t be an imbecile. Say yes. So, through deductive reasoning, if the daughter’s mother is an imbecile, and the woman who wrote to me is best friends with that mother, we can conclude she too is an imbecile, since we applied that same theory to the daughter being an imbecile for being best friends with another known imbecile. Therefore the woman who wrote me is an imbecile. Again, I’m not name calling. Just presenting the facts. And the lessons here is, I saved at least $60 bucks on movie and a dinner with an imbecile, and the second lesson is sometimes when you think that something bad happened, it was really a good thing that happened…

Author: Flemming Erik Carlson

I am a writer of all mediums. I am currently working on a variety of projects. I like to keep busy. I am currently developing a revolutionary new social media music app, finishing writing 3 science fiction novels, and producing my own album of music. I still perform as an actor, and stand up comedian from time to time. I am an actor, comedian, writer, satirist, director, and producer.

Leave a Reply

